I Crave then I Bake

Had been @#$%-&^% with work and didn’t have time to “play” with this new blooging hobby of mine.

Earlier on, I was attacked by this really BAD craving for sweets. The crappy Mascarpone Carrot Cake from our Hotel’s Pastry Kitchen did not satisfy at all. I want and I need to have a big fat slice of yummilicious cake.

Hence … started the task of baking at 30 minutes to midnight. Never mind the fact that I still have to roll in to work by 8:30 am and it is now pass 2:00 am. Do I give 2 hoots? Absolutely NO!

I love time to me-self … baking, cooking, facebooking, online cosmetic shopping … ah … bliss …

In any case, so much about the I, me and myself. I shall now present to you the … Fuggly but Tasty Matcha Sponge Cake with Azuki Beans that Does not Look too Glamourous:

Matcha Sponge Cake with Azuki Beans

Good night … or rather … good morning 🙂

Leave a Reply

